Cornell Club of Sarasota-Manatee

Log in

Exciting & Timely Events

CCSM events (except for Cornell speakers) are open only to members and their guests. If you are not yet a member, join us for only $30/member & $40/couple!

Not all the events below are open, only the upcoming special event & "luncheon" event. The ones open for registration will have a blue "Register" button. Replays of many of our previous events are in the members only past events page.

Once registered, you will receive an automated confirmation, you will no longer get email invites to that event, and you will receive two automated reminders with the Zoom link (day before the event & day of the event). Questions with your reservation to CCSM.resv@gmail.com or leave a voicemail at (941) 500-4443. Additional club contacts here.

See additional upcoming Cornell Webinars here.


Upcoming events

    • Tue, May 31, 2022
    • 12:00 PM
    • Marina Jacks, 2 Marina Place, Sarasota FL 34236
    Register


    We look forward to seeing you at our first CCSM Drop-In Luncheon in the off-season!

    It's Casual, No Speaker, Just Us!

    12 Noon outdoors on the deck at Marina Jack's newly renovated Blue Sunshine Patio. https://www.marinajacks.com/water-front-dining/blue-sunshine-patio.html scroll to the middle of the page for the menu.

    Walk outside, towards the water and look for Beverly. If you can't find her, call her at 914-217-5350.

    We prefer if you register, it will help us get a headcount.

    Or you can show up last minute and just drop-in.

    Everyone will pay individually for what they order.

    If this goes well, we'll do it again! 

    • Thu, June 30, 2022
    • 12:00 PM
    • Marina Jacks, 2 Marina Place, Sarasota FL 34236
    Register


    We look forward to seeing you at our first CCSM Drop-In Luncheon in the off-season!

    It's Casual, No Speaker, Just Us!

    12 Noon outdoors on the deck at Marina Jack's newly renovated Blue Sunshine Patio. https://www.marinajacks.com/water-front-dining/blue-sunshine-patio.html scroll to the middle of the page for the menu.

    Walk outside, towards the water, make a right and look for Beverly. If you can't find her, call her at 914-217-5350.

    We prefer if you register, it will help us get a headcount.

    Or you can show up last minute and just drop-in.

    Everyone will pay individually for what they order.

Past events

Thu, April 14, 2022 CCSM Red and White Meeting
Tue, March 22, 2022 Behind the Curtain of Historic Venice Theater
Wed, March 09, 2022 Transportation...Planning For Today & Tomorrow
Sat, February 19, 2022 Secrets of the Circus Trolley Tour
Thu, February 10, 2022 Architecture Sarasota
Sat, January 29, 2022 Big Cat Habitat Private Tour
Tue, January 25, 2022 CANCELED--Beyond the Dark
Thu, January 13, 2022 Celebrate The Future - Honor Our Local Students
Thu, December 09, 2021 Past, Present and Future of the HIV Epidemic
Wed, November 17, 2021 The Bishop Museum of Science and Nature
Thu, November 11, 2021 SEA Change: The Keys to Restoring Our Oceans
Sat, October 09, 2021 Celebrate Cornell and Cornellians
Thu, October 07, 2021 Chats in the Stacks: On José Montoya
Sun, August 08, 2021 Cornell Casts
Fri, August 06, 2021 What's Bugging You
Sun, August 01, 2021 eCornell Keynotes
Thu, June 10, 2021 Cornell Reunion 2021!
Thu, April 29, 2021 Entrepreneurship Celebration
Sat, April 10, 2021 Page to Stage, How New Musicals are Born at Asolo Rep
Thu, April 08, 2021 Annual Meeting/Red & White "Luncheon"
Wed, March 24, 2021 Designing Sarasota, An Architectural History
Wed, March 10, 2021 Insider View of The Johnson Museum
Thu, February 25, 2021 Cancelled: Newtown Community and the Pandemic
Wed, February 24, 2021 Cornell Leadership Conference
Fri, February 19, 2021 2021 Pan-Asian Celebration
Thu, February 11, 2021 Building A Park For All
Tue, January 26, 2021 Bertha Palmer Gardens at Historic Spanish Point
Thu, January 14, 2021 Celebrate the Future - Honor Our Local Students
Thu, December 10, 2020 Leading USF Through the 3 C’s
Wed, December 09, 2020 Cornell According to Sound
Fri, November 20, 2020 eCornell: Senior Living
Wed, November 18, 2020 Imagine Museum Tour
Thu, November 12, 2020 COVID-19 Research & Treatment at SMH
Fri, November 06, 2020 All-Ivy "Young" Alumni + Improv
Sun, October 18, 2020 CCSM's Celebrate Cornell Traditions!!
Thu, October 15, 2020 Zinck's Happy Hour with Corey!
Thu, October 15, 2020 24 Hours of Zinck's
Fri, October 09, 2020 State of the University Address and Keynote Panel
Tue, October 06, 2020 Homecoming Opening Session with Dr. Fauci MD '66 & Snow '91
Tue, October 06, 2020 StayHomecoming
Fri, October 02, 2020 Launch & Tour of the New CCSM Website!
Fri, August 28, 2020 All Ivy "Young" Alumni Virtual Happy Hour

CCSM Events Prior to 2020:

Current Cornell University Events click here.

8374 Market Street #185, Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202

© Cornell Club Sarasota-Manatee   
All content and photos are not to be reproduced in any way for commercial or editorial use.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software